HUMANS OF SOUTH EAST

Cesar’s Change

By Salvador Gomez

At a young age Cesar’s parents split. It was a big emotional wound at his age. With a few years and support from his friends and family, Cesar and his four younger siblings survived the hard times that they experienced in an early chapter of their life.

Cesar Donlucas is currently a freshman in the Business & Innovation small school. He lives with his dad, named Cesar, and his siblings Priscilla, Aracely, Adrianne and Adrian. After his parents split he felt depressed. He said,” I really felt bad at first, but years later I got used to it after a few years of sadness.” Since then Cesar has devoted himself to do his best at school and try to live a stress less life. Donlucas said, “I try to do the best I can in different activities; I am also trying to get straight A’s and not get angry or frustrated in order to make my family proud.” Donlucas wants to get along with everyone he can. He wants to be trusted and will always support his friends.

Donlucas enjoys exercising and is currently in Students Run LA. He said, “ I like running and football. This is my second year in SRLA. I am aiming to get a better time, and I want to join football next year.” Cesar believes that the struggle after someone’s parents split is real, but that does not mean that it is the end of the world. Cesar’s wants to demonstrate that no one should ever give up no matter what life throws at them.

###

Standard

Leave a Reply

